New Whitepaper 2019

From 3D printing and aerospace industry applications

We have already published two new white papers in 2019 with exciting insights into 3D printing and sealing applications in the aerospace industry. On several pages, certain topics are explained in detail and new technologies or applications are presented.

The whitepapers are briefly explained below. Simply click on the links and you will come to the complete texts.

Sealing over the course of time
to the complete text

Reduce material waste and increase efficiency: The dispensing and application of sealant and sealing compounds in conventional aircraft construction is a complex process that can be significantly improved in many ways. In the  construction of aircraft in the early 20th century, seals in aircraft tanks or fuel lines, for example, were usually rubber sheets cut into shape. The introduction and development of aliphatic polysulfides by the Thiokol Chemical Corp. in 1928 laid the foundation for subsequent optimization. This material was first used in an aircraft tank from the US Air Force in 1941. >>more

Additive manufacturing with liquid materials
to the complete text

Evaluation of different additive manufacturing processes with liquids and pastes: The use of additive manufacturing processes is increasing within industrial applications, as they bring some significant customer benefits compared to conventional processes. Additive manufacturing is based upon the layered structure of a component. The production time therefore depends on the volume to be applied to the component. The geometric shape of the individual layers has a minor influence. This results in a greater amount of design freedom. >>more

 

Whitepaper from 2018:

Perfect dispensing of two-component silicones
to the complete text

Silicone has become one of the most versatile connecting materials and can be used across a huge range of applications. Although many users are only familiar with standard commercial “silicone sealants” in plumbing, the material has considerably more potential uses. Meanwhile, the ongoing development of silicones is opening new applications in the industry for future production methods. The development of new products and production methods means that users are constantly faced with new requirements in terms of silicone’s material properties. >>more

Personalized Food as part of our lifestyle
to the complete text

“Digitization” and “networking” are everywhere. New technologies play an important role in this and are also revolutionizing nutrition and fitness. Food production is also affected by our health-conscious way of life, as part of the personal lifestyle, because eating habits are closely related to the fitness hype. The biggest challenge that the industry needs to address is the conversion and adaptation of food production and related processes. In the future, manufacturers will need to be able to produce batch size 1 food whilst still being competitive. >>more

Additive manufacturing processes are changing the industry
to the complete text

A comparison of 3D printing processes: 3D printed or additive manufacturing components are revolutionizing industrial production – and have been doing so for a long time. Various processes are establishing themselves on the market and breaking up the structures of conventional production processes. To produce an object there are now numerous, different possibilities available. The various additive manufacturing processes differ significantly in terms of the manufacturing processes of the classic ways of producing objects or parts. >>mehr

Integrated process monitoring of dosing pressures
to the complete text

The relative pressure sensor flowplus16 is specially designed for the requirements of semi and fully automated dosing processes. With the help of the Luer system, it can be integrated into a wide variety of applications in a space-saving manner. flowplus16 provides a temperature-compensated, linear output signal in the range of 0.1 – 10 volts and is ideally suited for implementation in industrial processes with higher-level control (PLC). Due to its properties, the dead space free fluid channel is particularly suitable for chemically aggressive materials. >>mehr

 

Posted in:

Neue Whitepaper 2019

Aus den Bereichen 3D und Luft- und Raumfahrt

Wir haben in 2019 bereits zwei neue Whitepaper mit spannenden Einblicken in den 3D Druck und Sealing-Anwendungen in der Luft- und Raumfahrtindustrie veröffentlicht. Auf mehreren Seiten werden bestimmte Themen detailliert erläutert und neue Technologien oder Anwendungen vorgestellt.

Die Whitepaper werden unten kurz erklärt. Klicken Sie einfach auf die Links und Sie kommen zu den kompletten Texten.

Sealing im Wandel der Zeit
zum kompletten Text

Materialverwurf reduzieren und Effizienz steigern: Das Dosieren und Auftragen von Sealing- bzw. Dichtstoffen ist im herkömmlichen Flugzeugbau ein aufwändiger und in vielen Fällen deutlich verbesserungsfähiger Prozess. Im Flugzeugbau des frühen 20. Jahrhunderts waren Dichtungen z.B. im Flugzeugtank oder an Kraftstoffleitungen im Regelfall in Form geschnittene Kautschukbahnen. Mit der Einführung und Entwicklung der aliphatischen Polysulfide durch die Thiokol Chemical Corp. im Jahr 1928 wurde der Grundstein für spätere Optimierungen gelegt. >>mehr

Additive Fertigung mit flüssigen Materialien
zum kompletten Text

Evaluierung unterschiedlicher additiver Fertigungsverfahren mit Flüssigkeiten und Pasten: Additive Fertigungsverfahren etablieren sich zunehmend in industriellen Anwendungen, da sie gegenüber konventionellen Prozessen einige wesentliche Kundennutzen mit sich bringen. Die additive Fertigung basiert auf dem schichtweisen Aufbau des Bauteils. Die Fertigungsdauer ist daher von dem aufzutragenden Volumen des Bauteils abhängig. Die geometrische Form der einzelnen Schichten hat nur einen geringen Einfluss. Dadurch ergibt sich eine sehr hohe Gestaltungsfreiheit. >>mehr

 

Whitepaper aus 2018:

2K Silikone perfekt dosieren
zum kompletten Text

Silikon ist einer der vielseitigsten Verbindungswerkstoffe, der über ein breites Anwendungsspektrum hinweg eingesetzt werden kann. Vielen Anwendern nur bekannt als handelsübliches „Fugen-Silikon“ im Sanitärbereich, steckt noch wesentlich mehr Verwendungspotential in diesem Werkstoff. Und die Weiterentwicklung der Silikone eröffnet der Industrie neue Einsatzmöglichkeiten für zukünftige Fertigungsverfahren. Auch die Entwicklung von neuen Produkten und Fertigungsverfahren stellt immer neue Anforderungen an die Materialeigenschaften von Silikonen. >>mehr

Personalized Food als Teil des Lifestyles
zum kompletten Text

„Digitalisierung“ und „Vernetzung“ begegnen uns an jeder Ecke. Neue Technologien spielen dabei eine wichtige Rolle und revolutionieren maßgeblich auch die Bereiche Ernährung und Fitness. Betroffen von der gesundheitsbewussten Lebensgestaltung als Teil des persönlichen Lifestyles ist auch die Lebensmittelherstellung: Denn eng verbunden mit dem Fitness-Hype sind Essgewohnheiten.Die größte Herausforderung der Industrie, die es dabei zu bewältigen gilt, ist die Umstellung und Anpassung der Lebensmittelproduktion und der damit verbundenen Prozesse. >>mehr

Additive Fertigungsverfahren verändern die Industrie
zum kompletten Text

3D-Druckverfahren im Vergleich: 3D gedruckte bzw. additiv hergestellte Bauteile revolutionieren die industrielle Fertigung – und das nicht erst seit gestern. Verschiedene Verfahren etablieren sich am Markt und brechen die Strukturen von herkömmlichen Produktionsverfahren auf. Für die Herstellung von Objekten stehen nun zahlreiche, unterschiedliche Möglichkeiten zur Verfügung. Die verschiedenen additiven Fertigungsverfahren unterscheiden sich – hinsichtlich des Fertigungsverfahrens – deutlich von den klassischen Arten, Objekte bzw. Produkte herzustellen. >>mehr

Ganzheitliche Prozessüberwachung von Dosierdrücken
zum kompletten Text

Der Relativdrucksensor flowplus16 ist speziell auf die Bedürfnisse von teil- und vollautomatisierten Dosierprozessen ausgelegt. Mit Hilfe des Luer-Systems lässt er sich platzsparend integrieren. flowplus16 liefert ein temperaturkompensiertes, lineares Ausgangssignal im Bereich von 0,1 – 10 Volt und eignet sich ideal zur Implementierung in industrielle Prozesse mit übergeordneter Steuerung (SPS). Der totraumfreie Fluidkanal ist aufgrund seiner Eigenschaften besonders für chemisch aggressive Medien und zur Verarbeitung anaerober Klebstoffe geeignet. >>mehr

 

Posted in: