ViscoTec on ‘Productronica’ in New Delhi

From 9. to 11. September 2015 the exhibition Productronica took place for the 16th time in India – this year in New Delhi. Two representatives from ViscoTec Germany were also on-site: Wolfgang Merklein (Senior Manager Business Unit Food & Cosmetics) and André Scheidt (Sales Manager Asia Pacific & Americas, Adhesives & Chemicals) supported Victor Gian (ViscoTec Asia) and Ramesh Balasubramanian (Keystone Inc., sales partner of ViscoTec in India). This operation was started to make ViscoTec more well-known on the Indian market which is more and more in the focus of Asian outsourcing movements.

ViscoTec Productronica Schneidt und Merklein

Support from ViscoTec Germany on the Productronica in New Delhi: Wolfgang Merklein and André Scheidt

On round about 15.000 m² in three halls 352 exhibitors (634 companies) presented their products. With 15.435 the number of visitors has increased by 32 % from the previous edition. Most of the visitors were out of the automotive sector and the general industry.

„In conclusion of the exhibition we can say that India still needs a few years of development to become a core market in the industrial sector, but the result for ViscoTec were already a few really interesting contacts.“ says André Scheidt.

 

Posted in:

ViscoTec auf der ‚Productronica‘ in Neu Delhi

Vom 9. bis 11. September 2015 fand in Indien bereits zum 16. Mal die Messe Productronica statt – dieses Jahr in Neu Delhi. Auch zwei Vertreter von ViscoTec Deutschland waren hier wieder vor Ort: Als Unterstützung von Victor Gian (ViscoTec Asia) und Ramesh Balasubramanian (Keystone Inc., Vertriebspartner von ViscoTec in Indien) stießen Wolfgang Merklein (Senior Manager Business Unit Food & Cosmetics) sowie André Scheidt (Sales Manager Asia Pacific & Americas, Adhesives & Chemicals) hinzu. Auf dem indischen Markt, der derzeit immer mehr in den Fokus von asiatischen Outsourcing-Bewegungen gerät, wurde damit eine Aktion gestartet, um ViscoTec auch in Indien bekannter zu machen.

ViscoTec Productronica Schneidt und Merklein

Unterstützung von ViscoTec Deutschland auf der Productronica in Neu Delhi: Wolfgang Merklein und André Scheidt

Auf rund 15.000 m² in drei Hallen stellten 352 Aussteller (634 Firmen) aus. Mit 15.435 konnte die Besucherzahl im Vergleich zum Vorjahr um 32 % gesteigert werden. Die meisten Besucher kamen aus der Automotive Branche und der Industrie.

„Als generelles Fazit der Messe lässt sich festhalten, dass Indien zwar wohl noch ein paar Entwicklungsjahre vor sich hat um ein Kernmarkt im industriellen Segment zu werden, für ViscoTec ergaben sich aber einige sehr vielversprechende Kontakte.“ so André Scheidt.

Posted in: