Fluidsensor flowplus

For static and dynamic pressure measurements in microfluidics technology

With the relative pressure sensor flowplus 16 ViscoTec provides a pressure measurement system especially developed for the usage in dosing technology. For monitoring dosing processes with low to high viscosity materials.

The combination of characteristics like static and highly dynamic measurements (up to 3 Hz) is unique:

  • High range of operating temperature: +15 to +45°C
  • Optimal metering precision: ± 2 % FS
  • Minimal installation size: 32 x 15 x 12 mm
  • Integrated signal reconditioning: 0.1 – 10 V

Numerous advantages thanks to sophisticated constructions

Fluidsensor flowplus16 - for pressure monitoring of dosing pressures of fluids and pastes

Fluidsensor flowplus16 – for pressure monitoring of dosing pressures of fluids and pastes

Measuring pressures in low to high viscosity material is depending on the preferably direct coupling of the sensor element to the medium. At the same time negative influencing parameters like undercuts and dead spaces have to be avoided. Therefore ViscoTec’s developers found a solution to transfer the pressure by an elastomer membrane. The highly chemical resistant membrane is seamlessly integrated in the fluid channel. The used material was developed to guarantee highest chemical resistance with constant flexibility.

The clever construction enables a pressure measurement with a spectrum of 0 to 3 Hz and thanks to the used composition of material it is possible to prevent undesired interaction or changes in medium because of material incompatibilities. The standardized LUER-System additionally guarantees an easy and fast integration in variable applications and finds wide appeal in fluid technology. Service and cleaning are intuitively.

Integration of fluidsensor and signal conversion

flowplus16 pressure sensor with catheter for highest process safety

flowplus16 pressure sensor with catheter for highest process safety

The flowplus 16 pressure sensor is specified for operating temperatures between +15 and +45 °C with a tight total error distribution (including temperature failures) of ± 2 %. The signal path is in real-time fully justified by a microprocessor controlled compensating electronic system. That ́s why the output signal retains its full dynamic of 3 Hz. The scanning rate is best suited for the detection of air bubbles in material as well as for progress analysis of dosing processes. The linearized, temperature compensated and power amplified analog output signal in the range of 0.1 to 10 VDC is perfectly suited for industrial applications with superordinated, programmable controller. The integrated cable break safety supports users on their way to perfect process reliability. The standard delivery of the sensor includes a quick coupling “Push-Pull” connector system. The also included 2 m extension cable is drag chain compatible and serially assembled with a standardized M8 sensor plug.

You can find further information about the fluidsensor flowplus and the matching evaluation unit flowscreen here.

Posted in:

Fluidsensor flowplus

Für dynamische und statische Druckmessungen in der Mikrofluidtechnik

Mit dem flowplus16 Relativdrucksensor bietet ViscoTec einen Druckmesssensor an – speziell entwickelt für den Einsatz in der Dosiertechnik. Zur Überwachung von Dosierprozessen mit niedrig- bis hochviskosen Materialien.

Die Kombination aus einem Sensor für statische und hochdynamische Messungen (bis 3 Hz) sucht ihresgleichen:

  • Betriebstemperatur-Bereich: +15 bis +45°C
  • Messgenauigkeit: ± 2 % FS
  • Kompakte Baugröße: 32 x 15 x 12 mm
  • Integrierte Signalaufbereitung: 0,1 – 10 V

Zahlreiche Vorteile dank ausgeklügelter Konstruktion

Drucksensor flowplus16

Fluidsensor flowplus16 – zur Drucküberwachung von Dosierdrücken von Flüssigkeiten und Pasten

Der Schlüssel zur Messung von Drücken in nieder- bis hochviskosen Medien liegt in der möglichst direkten Ankopplung des Sensorelements an das Medium. Gleichzeitig sollen negative Einflussgrößen wie Hinterschneidungen und Toträume vermieden werden. Dafür fanden die Entwickler bei ViscoTec eine Lösung, mit der der Druck mittels Elastomermembran übertragen wird. Die chemisch hoch beständige Membran integriert sich nahtlos in den Fluidkanal. Das hier Verwendung findende Material garantiert höchste Chemikalienbeständigkeit bei konstanter Flexibilität.

Die raffinierte Konstruktion ermöglicht Druckmessungen in Fluiden mit einer Bandbreite von 0 bis 3 kHz und dank der verwendeten Materialkomposition ist es möglich, unerwünschte Wechselwirkungen oder Medienveränderungen aufgrund von Materialunverträglichkeiten vorzubeugen. Das genormte LUER-System garantiert des Weiteren eine einfache und schnelle Integration in vielfältigste Anwendungen und findet in der Fluidtechnik breiten Anklang. Service und Reinigung sind intuitiv.

Integration von Fluidsensor und Signalumwandlung

flowplus16 Drucksensor von ViscoTec mit Katheter

flowplus16 Drucksensor mit Katheter für höchste Prozesssicherheit

Der flowplus16 Drucksensor ist für Betriebstemperaturen zwischen +15 und +45°C mit einem engen Gesamtfehlerband (also einschließlich Temperaturfehler) von ± 2 % spezifiziert. Der Signalpfad wird vollständig durch die mikroprozessor-gesteuerte Kompensationselektronik in Echtzeit justiert. Dadurch behält das Ausgangssignal seine volle Dynamik von 3 kHz. Diese Abtastfrequenz ist bestens geeignet zur Detektion von Luftblasen in Medien sowie zur Druckverlaufsanalyse von Dosierprozessen. Das linearisierte, temperaturkompensierte und leistungsverstärkte analoge Ausgangssignal im Bereich von 0,1 bis 10 VDC eignet sich hervorragend für industrielle Anwendungen mit übergeordneter speicherprogrammierbarer Steuerung. Die integrierte Kabelbruchsicherung unterstützt den Anwender auf dem Weg zur perfekten Prozesssicherheit. Die Lieferung des Sensors erfolgt standardmäßig mit einem Schnellkupplungs- „Push-Pull“ Stecksystem. Die im Lieferumfang enthaltene 2-Meter Kabelverlängerung ist schleppkettenfähig und serienmäßig mit einem Standard M8 Sensorstecker bestückt.

Weitere Infos über den Fluidsensor flowplus und das zugehörige Auswertegerät flowscreen finden Sie hier.

Posted in: