Service

Commissioning / After Sales Service

Going beyond what we have to is also our principle when it comes to service.

Our services therefore extend well beyond standard service. Our service experts are happy to be your first point of contact for the following topics:

Quality assurance

Let’s face it: Making quality visible at all levels is almost impossible when it comes to complex technologies. To ensure that we always supply you with the best possible quality, we pay meticulous attention to the quality of the raw materials as early as the goods purchasing stage – for us, “Made in Germany” starts right here.

And we also go our own way when it comes to the goods we deliver: Our claim is no less than to develop the most high-precision dispensing technology. Among other things, this is made possible by a computer tomograph (CT). With this device, which is familiar from medical technology, we measure the inside of dispensing systems non-destructively and precisely to the hundredth of a millimeter and therefore evaluate the quality – even of very small systems. Hundreds of images then depict the three-dimensional geometry of your component and, with an eye to quality, reveal all details for a clean production check. Another plus: Each of our systems is tested for functionality in terms of control technology and mechanics – always.

CT proves to be a non-contact, enormously efficient and reliable measuring method, which we also use in the following fields of activity:

  • Development
  • Failure analysis
  • Quality assurance of electronic components

Would you like a CT of your components? Contact us – our experts will be happy to assist you – with or without CT.

After Sales Service

We are not satisfied until you are. And since our technology is known for its long service life, we are at your side from delivery to your company, through installation and commissioning, and throughout the entire product life. This already starts with commissioning and manifests itself in the following details:

  • Simple support of your colleagues during commissioning
  • Competent instruction of your operating personnel
  • Efficient recommissioning after storage and reassembly
  • Technical support during plant integration or plant modification

Once the system is running, we are there for you with our competent support during operation and help with possible faults – quickly and without complications. Our spare parts supply is similar! And the fact that we are also your first point of contact for intelligent maintenance concepts and process optimization also speaks for us and therefore also for you as the manufacturer.

So that we can guarantee you our help at any time, we have established a central contact point for all technical service questions. You can reach us from Monday to Thursday between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. and on Friday until 12 p.m. by phone at +49(0) 8631 9274-115 or for appointment and service requests via mail to service.support@viscotec.de

To notify us of any repairs, please use the convenient form that we are happy to provide you with here.
  • Click here for the repair registration form.
  • You can find a compilation of information on particularly frequently asked questions on our FAQ page.

To help you get to know us a little better without the personal contact, Fabian Schirmer, Head of the Service Department, briefly introduces his team:

Keyword Core Competencies

All service technicians have mechanical or electrical training. Several years of professional experience – also in assembly and disassembly – make our colleagues ideal contacts for your service questions. In addition, each employee has become acquainted with all production departments and is only allowed to install a system completely by himself after almost one year. For us, service is also always teamwork: Everyone has their role, on site with the customer or in the back office. All in all, this results in top performance, satisfied service staff and a great increase in customer satisfaction.

Keyword Service

With us, everything revolves around a quality-oriented approach. Our 2nd level employees are selected service technicians who answer your support requests quickly and straightforward, thanks to technical expertise. If you require even more specific know-how, technical specialists from various areas (e.g. machine programming) are also available to assist you at 3rd level.

Our excellent support is only possible with motivated, well-trained and flexible employees. As a company, we do a great deal to ensure this motivation: We provide material and financial resources that are needed for service immediately. We also offer company cars, the necessary IT equipment and further training. A healthy work-life balance is more a matter of course than a novelty for us.

Keyword Service Hotline

We like to give a little more, which is why you can contact us free of charge even beyond the legal warranty. Whether it is a service request, maintenance, IBN, repair or process optimization, the important thing is that you get your answers, and our customers are satisfied.

Keyword Future and Support

We are constantly working on becoming even better. That is why we are currently planning the introduction of new workflows and the use of software, dedicated specifically to the service area. The service is also to be clustered into further modules in order to quickly find the best contact person for your topic.

Process optimization / process development

Is the handling of fluids also high on the agenda in your company? And do you notice in your daily work that processes could be significantly improved? Then you have come to the right place – regardless of whether you handle fluids manually or rely on partial or full automation. With us, you have found a strong service provider who is dedicated to all your challenges. If you have already established a process, we will analyze it in detail. Either in real time at your site or in our technical center, under laboratory conditions that replicate your process.

Our goal: To guarantee maximum efficiency and safety as well as to maintain and, at best, even increase product quality.

If you are also looking for a dispensing solution with contemporary standards that meets your needs both process-wise and economically, we should get to know one another.

Customer & Innovation Center

Speaking of laboratory and pilot plant: You can test and analyze your material to be conveyed in our pilot plant at any time. You can reach the CIC easily via the A94. And from Munich Airport you can reach us within one hour by car.

With various handling systems (2 Kuka robots and a variety of axis systems), we can realistically simulate your automated process. And we will also be glad to work with you to select the right dispensing equipment for your process. To help you make the best decision, we are glad to make our five laboratories in our CIC available to you. One of them is specially designed for Hygienic Solutions and, if necessary, a robot cell is also available for you here. There is also a room for industrial systems, a UV pilot plant, and one for microdispensing/preeflow.

Optionally, we will gladly provide you with a test report.  Part of this detailed documentation are all parameters, photos and of course a presentation of the results.

If you want to know more about viscosity, our viscosity calculator will give you the first answers immediately:
Viscosity Calculator

Viscosity is the measure of the liquidity of a fluid or paste. The higher the viscosity, the more viscous or pasty and therefore less flowable the material. The individual molecules of highly viscous fluids are strongly bound together and therefore more immobile. The lower the viscosity of a material, the thinner it is. The term viscosity comes from the viscous, sticky juice of the berries of mistletoe (viscum). In Roman times bird glue was made from mistletoe: Bird catchers used it to coat their rods. “Viscos” essentially means “as tough as bird glue”.

The effect of internal friction is imagined in simplified terms as the movement of two interlocked molecular layers lying one above the other. During flow, the molecules slide past each other, and a certain force is required to overcome the interlocking. This force and the properties of the material in question define its viscosity. Here is the calculator:

https://www.viscotec.de/en/technology/viscosity-calculator/

Technical Background:

Low- to high-viscosity and pasty material can be optimally dispensed by progressive cavity pumps. A uniform volume flow – generated by the endless piston principle – prevents sedimentation of the fillers at different densities. The low pressures of up to 40 bar, and the specially developed rotor-stator geometry, ensure wear reduction through extremely low-shear conveying, little to no pulsation and no backflow in the individual chambers. All material, which in individual cases have a viscosity of up to 7,000,000 mPas, are conveyed and dispensed with volumetric dispensing systems such as those from ViscoTec, with virtually no pulsation and extremely low shear.


Our internal technical center proves that we not only have your satisfaction in mind, but also never tire of testing and improving ourselves. This is where our experts work on equipment and processes. Quite successfully: Last year, we carried out almost 200 tests – our own and those for our customers. If you are considering a rental system instead of, or in addition to tests, please contact us.

Why do we do all this? Because we are good at it. And because we are always looking for the best and most complete solution to a problem. Our customers acknowledge this: They have trusted us for many years. Maybe soon you will too?

Service

Inbetriebnahme / After Sales Service

Etwas mehr zu tun, als wir tun müssen, ist auch beim Service unser Prinzip.

Unsere Dienstleistungen reichen deshalb deutlich über den klassischen Service hinaus. Rund um folgende Themen sind unsere Service-Experten gern Ihr erster Ansprechpartner:

Qualitätssicherung

CT Prüfstand Statore.Seien wir ehrlich: Qualität auf allen Ebenen sichtbar zu machen, ist bei komplexen Technologien nahezu unmöglich. Damit wir Ihnen immer die bestmögliche Qualität liefern, achten wir bereits beim Wareneinkauf akribisch auf die Qualität der Rohstoffe – „Made in Germany“ beginnt für uns genau hier.

Und auch beim Warenausgang gehen wir eigene Wege: Unser Anspruch ist kein geringerer als die  hochpräziseste Dosiertechnik zu entwickeln. Möglich macht es u. a. ein Computertomograph (CT). Mit diesem Gerät, das man aus der Medizintechnik kennt, vermessen wir zerstörungsfrei und präzise auf das Hundertstel genau das Innere von Dosiersystemen und evaluieren damit die Qualität – auch bei sehr kleinen Systemen. Hunderte von Bildern bilden im Anschluss die dreidimensionale Geometrie Ihres Bauteils ab und geben mit Blick auf die Qualität sämtliche Details für eine saubere Fertigungskontrolle frei. Weiteres Plus: jede unserer Anlagen wird steuerungstechnisch und mechanisch auf ihre Funktionalität geprüft – immer.

Das CT beweist sich als berührungslose, enorm effiziente und zuverlässige Messmethode, die wir ebenso in folgenden Tätigkeitsbereichen nutzen:

  • Entwicklung
  • Schadensanalyse
  • Qualitätssicherung von Elektronikkomponenten

Wünschen Sie ein CT Ihrer Bauteile? Sprechen Sie uns an –  unsere Experten sind gern für Sie da – mit und ohne CT.

After Sales Service

Service bei ViscoTec - ein Pumpenleben langWir sind erst zufrieden, wenn Sie es sind. Und nachdem unsere Technologie für ihre lange Lebensdauer bekannt ist, sind wir ab Lieferung in Ihr Unternehmen, über die Installation und Inbetriebnahme und weiterführend über die gesamte Produkt-Lebensdauer an Ihrer Seite. Das beginnt bereits bei der Inbetriebnahme und äußert sich in folgenden Details:

  • Unkomplizierte Begleitung Ihrer Kollegen bei der Inbetriebnahme
  • Kompetente Einweisung Ihres Bedienpersonals
  • Effiziente Wiederinbetriebnahme nach Verlagerung und Remontage
  • Fachliche Unterstützung bei Anlagenintegration bzw. Anlagenumbau

Kompetenter Support im laufenden Betrieb

Läuft die Anlage, sind wir mit unserem kompetenten Support im laufenden Betrieb für Sie da und helfen bei möglichen Störungen – schnell und unkompliziert. Ähnlich gestaltet sich auch unsere Ersatzteillieferung! Und dass wir auch Ihr erster Ansprechpartner für intelligente Wartungskonzepte und Prozessoptimierungen sind, spricht ebenso für uns und damit auch für Sie als Hersteller.

So erreichen Sie uns:

Damit wir Ihnen jederzeit unsere schnelle Hilfe garantieren können, haben wir eine zentrale Anlaufstelle für alle technischen Servicefragen etabliert. Sie erreichen uns von Montag bis Donnerstag zwischen 8 und 17 Uhr und am Freitag bis 12 Uhr telefonisch unter +49(0) 8631 9274-115 oder für Termin- und Serviceanfragen via Mail an service.support@viscotec.de

Nutzen Sie für Reparaturanmeldungen das praktische Formular, das wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung stellen.
  • Hier geht’s zum Formular Reparaturanmeldungen
  • Eine Zusammenstellung von Informationen zu besonders häufig gestellten Fragen finden sie auf unserer FAQ-Seite.

Damit Sie uns auch ohne den persönlichen Kontakt noch etwas besser kennenlernen, stellt Ihnen Fabian Schirmer, Leiter der Serviceabteilung, sein Team kurz vor:

Stichwort Kernkompetenzen

Alle Servicetechniker/innen haben eine mechanische oder elektrische Ausbildung. Mehrjährige Berufserfahrung – auch in der Montage und Demontage – macht die Kollegen zu optimalen Ansprechpartnern für Ihre Servicefragen. Zudem hat jeder Mitarbeiter alle Fertigungsabteilungen kennengelernt und darf erst nach einem knappen Jahr eine Anlage vollständig selbst installieren. Service ist bei uns auch immer Teamwork: Jeder hat seine Rolle, vor Ort beim Kunden oder im Back-Office. In Summe resultieren daraus Top-Leistungen, zufriedene Mitarbeiter im Service und ein großes Plus an Kundenzufriedenheit.

Stichwort Service

Bei uns dreht sich alles um eine qualitätsorientierte Arbeitsweise. Unsere 2nd Level Mitarbeiter sind ausgewählte Servicetechniker, die Ihre Support-Anfrage dank technischer Fachkenntnissen schnell und unkompliziert beantworten. Falls Sie noch spezifischeres Know-how benötigen, stehen Ihnen auch technische Spezialisten unterschiedlicher Fachdisziplinen (z. B. Maschinenprogrammierung) auf dem 3rd Level zur Seite.

Unser exzellenter Support gelingt nur mit motivierten, gut ausgebildeten und flexiblen Mitarbeitern/innen. Für diese Motivation tun wir als Unternehmen einiges: Materielle und finanzielle Ressourcen, die im Service benötigt werden, stellen wir unmittelbar zur Verfügung. Zudem bieten wir Firmenautos, das nötige IT-Equipment und Weiterbildungen. Eine gesunde Work-Life-Balance ist bei uns mehr Selbstverständnis als Novum.

Stichwort Servicehotline

Wir geben gerne etwas mehr, weshalb Sie uns auch über die gesetzliche Gewährleistung hinaus kostenfrei kontaktieren können. Ob Serviceanfrage, Wartungen, IBN, Reparatur oder Prozessoptimierung: Wichtig ist, dass Sie Ihre Antworten bekommen und wir einen zufriedenen Kunden.

Stichwort Zukunft und Support 

Wir arbeiten ständig daran, immer noch etwas besser zu werden. Deshalb planen wir aktuell die Einführung neuer Workflows und eigens für den Servicebereich den Einsatz einer Software. Der Service soll zudem in weitere Module geclustert werden, um schnell den besten Ansprechpartner für Ihr Thema zu finden.

Prozessoptimierung / Prozessentwicklung

Steht das Handling von Fluiden in Ihrem Unternehmen auch ganz oben auf der Agenda? Und merken Sie im täglichen Umgang, dass sich Abläufe deutlich verbessern ließen? Dann sind Sie bei uns richtig – unabhängig ob Sie Fluide manuell handhaben oder auf Teil- oder Vollautomation setzen. Mit uns haben Sie einen starken Dienstleister gefunden, der sich all Ihren Herausforderungen widmet. Wenn Sie bereits einen Prozess etabliert haben, analysieren wir diesen ganz genau. Wahlweise in Echtzeit bei Ihnen vor Ort oder unter Laborbedingungen, die Ihren Prozess in unserem Technikum abbilden.

Unser Ziel: Ein Maximum an Effizienz und Sicherheit garantieren sowie die Produktqualität halten und bestenfalls sogar steigern.

Wenn auch Sie auf der Suche nach einer Dosierlösung mit zeitgemäßen Standards sind, die sowohl prozessual als auch wirtschaftlich Ihre Bedürfnisse erfüllt, sollten wir uns kennenlernen.

Customer & Innovation Center

Apropos Labor und Technikum: Sie können jederzeit Ihr zu förderndes Medium in unserem Technikum testen und analysieren. Das CIC erreichen Sie bequem über die A94. Und vom Flughafen München aus sind Sie innerhalb einer Autostunde bei uns. 

Sealing Dosierversuche im ViscoTec Technikum - FlugzeugfensterMit verschiedenen Handling-Systemen (2 Kuka Roboter und eine Vielzahl an Achssystemen) können wir Ihren automatisierten Prozess realitätsnah nachstellen. Und auch die Wahl des richtigen Dosierequipments für Ihren Prozess erarbeiten wir gerne mit Ihnen zusammen. Damit Sie die beste Entscheidung treffen, stellen wir Ihnen gern unsere fünf Technikumsräume in unserem CIC zur Verfügung. Einer davon ist speziell für Hygienic Solutions ausgelegt und hier steht im Bedarfsfall auch eine Roboterzelle für Sie bereit. Zudem gibt es einen Raum für Industrieanlagen, ein UV Technikum, und einen für Mikrodosierung/preeflow).

Wahlweise liefern wir Ihnen gern ein Protokoll Ihres Versuches. Teil dieser ausführlichen Dokumentation sind sämtliche Parameter, Fotos und natürlich eine Ergebnispräsentation.

Wenn Sie mehr zu Viskosität wissen möchten, gibt Ihnen unser Viskositätsrechner unmittelbar erste Antworten:

Viskositätsrechner

Viskosität ist das Maß für die Zähflüssigkeit eines Fluids bzw. einer Paste. Je höher die Viskosität, desto dickflüssiger oder pastöser und damit weniger fließfähig ist das Material. Die einzelnen Moleküle hochviskoser Flüssigkeiten sind stark aneinandergebunden und damit unbeweglicher. Je niedriger die Viskosität eines Materials ist, umso dünnflüssiger ist es. Der Begriff Viskosität stammt vom zähen, klebrigen Saft der Beeren von Misteln (Viscum). Aus diesen Misteln wurde schon in der Römerzeit Vogelleim gewonnen: Vogelfänger strichen damit ihre Ruten ein. „Viskos“ bedeutet also so viel wie „zäh wie Vogelleim“.

Den Effekt der inneren Reibung stellt man sich vereinfacht durch die Bewegung zweier übereinander liegender, verzahnter Molekülschichten vor. Beim Fließen gleiten die Moleküle aneinander vorbei, und um die Verzahnung zu überwinden, benötigt man eine gewisse Kraft. Diese Kraft und die Eigenschaften des jeweiligen Materials definieren dessen Viskosität. Hier geht’s zum Rechner: https://www.viscotec.de/technologie/viskositaetsrechner/

Technischer Hintergrund:

Niedrig- bis hochviskose und pastöse Medien lassen sich optimal durch Exzenterschneckenpumpen dosieren. Ein gleichmäßiger Volumenstrom – erzeugt durch das Endloskolben-Prinzip – verhindert eine Sedimentation der Füllstoffe bei unterschiedlicher Dichte. Die niedrigen Drücke von bis zu 40 bar, und die speziell entwickelte Rotor-Stator-Geometrie, sorgen für eine Verschleiß-Reduzierung durch die extrem scherarme Förderung, geringe bis keine Pulsation und keine Rückströmungen in den einzelnen Kammern. Alle Medien, die im Einzelfall eine Viskosität von bis zu 7.000.000 mPas aufweisen, werden mit volumetrischen Dosiersystemen wie von ViscoTec praktisch pulsationsfrei und extrem scherkraftarm gefördert und dosiert.


Dass wir nicht nur Ihre Zufriedenheit im Blick haben, sondern selbst auch nicht müde werden zu testen und uns zu verbessern, beweist unser internes Technikum. Hier arbeiten unsere Experten an Equipments und Prozessen. Ziemlich erfolgreich: Im vergangenen Jahr haben wir knapp 200 Versuche realisiert – eigene und die von Kunden. Für den Fall, dass Sie anstelle von oder zusätzlich zu Versuchen eine Leihanlage in Betracht ziehen, sprechen Sie uns gern an.

Warum wir all das machen? Weil wir es gut können. Und weil wir immer auf der Suche nach der besten und vollständigen Lösung eines Problems sind. Unsere Kunden honorieren das: Sie vertrauen uns bereits seit vielen Jahren. Vielleicht ja auch bald Sie?